top of page

Glenn Quigley

Author of Teacup Promises

Max Austin, author of How Can We Be Wrong? A fictional gay memoir published by Spectrum Books

Glenn Quigley is an author and artist originally from Tallaght in Dublin, Ireland, and now living in Lisburn, Northern Ireland with his husband.

His first novel, The Moth and Moon, was published in 2018. When not writing, he paints portraits in watercolours. He maintains a website of his latest work at

He has released five novels to date — The Moth and Moon, The Lion Lies Waiting, We Cry The Sea, These Young Wolves: The Knights of Blackrabbit book one, The Star We Sail By: The Knights of Blackrabbit book two, a short story named Use as Wallpaper, and a novella named The Great Santa Showdown.

His second novel, The Lion Lies Waiting, was runner-up in the 2019 Rainbow Awards list for Best Gay Book. His third novel, We Cry The Sea, was runner-up in the 2021 Rainbow Awards for Best Gay Book.

He designs for the popular brand, as well as providing the visual identity for the largest gay bear weekend in Ireland, Béar Féile. In 2022, he created a series of portraits based on characters from his Moth and Moon novel trilogy which were displayed in Kallio Library, Finland, and at a gay event in Estonia.

Follow Glenn:

bottom of page