top of page

Teacup Promises

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Orientation: Gay, Bi

Pairing: MM / MF

Identity: Cisgender

Sexual content: Moderate

Trigger Warnings: Death, Illness, Mental illness, Alcoholism

Teacup Promises

Hephaestus by B.J. Irons, book number five in the gay retelling Mythologay series

Andrew Peacock is forty, sleeping with an older, straight, married man, and tired of the lies. So what better time to drag everything into the open than at a party for his lover’s wedding anniversary?

Told across six instalments, three decades, and one pandemic Teacup Promises charts the key moments in the relationships of Andrew, his boyfriend Jack, Jack’s wife Harriet, and Harriet’s lover, Stephen.

bottom of page